IZINDLOVU - Phambili La Siyakhona (1990)

Soul Brothers Records / Tusk MXH15
Producer: E. Mqothuka Mkhize
Recorded at: Triple Six Studio, Soweto

Killer album of reggae-tinged Zulu synth-pop on the Soul Brothers label. "Phambili La Siyakhona" is the follow-up to 1989's "Ezami Ziyawina", released on Ken Haycock's Cool Spot label and engineered by Mally "Ntshebe" Watson. Izindlovu was the forerunner of a group that became known as Jambo consisting of Elphus Mkhize, Sipho Johnson Mdletshe and Mandla Nongena. Jambo released several albums in the late 80s and 90s, produced by Richard Siluma after he had left Lucky Dube.