DAN HILL / Sounds Electronic - Boere Blitz (1982)

RPM Records, RPM 1183
Producers: Dan Hill & Kevin Kruger
Engineers: John Lindemann, Richard Mitchell and David Segal

Synth revisions of old Afrikaans folk favourites, part of Dan Hill's prolific "Sounds Electronic" series, famous as much for their saucy covers as for their pioneering keyboard sounds. Engineers Richard Mitchell (Brenda, Yvonne, etc) and Dave Segal (Lucky Dube, O'yaba etc) cut their teeth in the studio on albums such as these. Back cover artwork was reused for Dank's 2008 album "Cooking the Books" (African Dope).