SMALL - Don't Leave Me In The Rain (1991)

Tusk, TUH23
Producer: Tata Sibeko
Engineer: Lee Short
Recorded at: RPM

New school act produced by Tata 'TNT' Sibeko (Shalom, Judi, Madlala Bros). Best tracks include the downtempo 'Melody Of Love' and 'Without You', while 'Let's Stop The Fire' calls for an end to the political violence that engulfed South Africa during the early 90s. Featuring the likes of Thapelo Kgomo (Stimela) and Rogers Mvelase (Mordillo) on keys, guitarist Kenny Mathaba (Malopoets) and Nana 'Coyote' Motijoane on backing vocals.